Switch company

Sitejet distinguishes between users and companies. This allows you, as a user, to work on other companies' projects by switching between companies within Sitejet. This is organized through user and role management.

Table of contents

Basic knowledge

Switch company


Basic knowledge

As soon as you create your account, you can store information about your own company in the company settings.

If you now want to work on websites as a freelancer or employee of an agency for a different company, you need to be invited by the company as a team member. We explain how this works in our article on user and role management

Switch company

As soon as you have been invited to the respective company and have accepted the invitation, the additional company will be available for you to select from the company list after logging out and logging back in again.

You can then change companies as follows:

  1. Click on the profile icon in the top right corner of Sitejet's Website Project Manager view
  2. Click "Switch company" in the dropdown list

The company list will now open, showing you all the companies for which you are a team member. Select the company where you want to work on a website. The currently selected company is marked with bold font and the word "[Current]", as shown in the picture below.

In order to be able to see the websites assigned to you more easily, you may wish to filter projects by your name.

To do this, click on the middle field to the right of "Filter by:" on the website overview page and select your name. This will show you all the websites that have been assigned to you.

Back to the top

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us