Status Management and Time Tracking

Status Management and Time Tracking functionality is one of the key features of Sitejet. Here we explain everything you need to know.

Watch a video...

 

or read about it...

Sitejet enables you to set the status of your website on the fly, not only giving you a better overview about the progress, but also controls the options inside the Customer Portal.

You can find the status dropdown in the center of each project's overview bar. There are 8 statuses in total. Let's have a look what each status does. 

Special note about Customer View: this opens the client's personal dashboard and enables settings for each status respectively. There he can also always change his personal information, set his password and manage his Emails. Clients can access the Customer View via Invitation Link (Click More to access Invitation Links).

1. Preparation

This is the default status for every new project. Before we can start building the website we need to fill in the client's information, gather material like logos and images and determine design preferences.  You can get access to your customer's personal dashboard by clicking Customer View.

In the preparation status you have access to the  File Manager and the Requirements for the website.

  • File Manager: here you and your client can upload media, create folders and sort them as needed. 
  • Requirements: consider this a step-by-step process to create a bullet proof briefing for the design stage, containing every info and data needed to create the best website possible. 

2. Creation

Once all requirements are set and done you can switch the status to Creation, to indicate this phase of the process.

In this status your client is able to edit his information. You can also manage domains for this project. The client can still upload new files to the File Manager. The latter is possible in all statuses.


3. Audit

This step is useful when you are working in a team. Like they say: Four eyes see more than two.

Let another member of the team check the finished website thoroughly and give you feedback. Maybe something is missing, perhaps there are ways to improve certain sections? Gain a valuable second opinion this way! Feedback can be noted inside the Sitejet CMS directly via ToDo-functionality, right where it is supposed to be.

As a single developer you can skip this status.


4. Feedback

The website has been built, a member of the team did a double check. Now it's time for your client to marvel over at work. He might have a few suggestions or remarks on a couple sections. So he can do the same thing as a team member in the Audit Status and give Feedback via ToDo-functionality. 

This status indicates on a quick glance that this project is on pause until the client gives his feedback. A perfect opportunity to work on another Sitejet project in the meantime!

A new option appeared for your client. By clicking Feedback he is able to access the Sitejet CMS in preview mode. A window on the right side gives further information about how to work with the feedback tool. This way helpul notes and suggestions can be pinned right on the respective element. This saves the client elaborate descriptions where to find his source of concern and lets the designer jump to the very spot in merely one click.


5. Revision

Once your client returned the project together with his feedback you can make adjustments as suggested. The Revision status indicates this step in the process. This is especially helpful with lots of active projects, since it helps avoiding confusion, whether a project is in the creation stage, in internal review or in its finishing touches after client feedback.

Your client still has the same options here like in the Feedback status,


6. Publish

If everybody is happy with the result the website is finally ready to go live. Your client can still give feedback at this stage and also upload new files. This status is the last status concerning website creation and marks the end of the process. After the website has gone live the status can be switched to Done.


7. Change Requested

Your client will probably have some changes after the website is finished. They may want to change some images or texts, perhaps add another section or remove outdated content. To indicate pending changes you can set the status to Change Requested. This way you or your team can quickly see a possibly high priority change waiting for completion. After the change has been done the status can go back to Done, to indicate this project doesn't require any immediate attention until futher notice.


8. Done

Set this status when all is finished and all parties involved are happy for the moment. Usually the status only alternates between Change Requested and Done after the website has been created. 

In this stage your client can still give feedback and upload files. If he does it usually means a change of status is in order. Additionally he will get access to Statistics. 

In conclusion

Setting the status accordingly will give you a better overview over all your projects and enables a smooth workflow. It also enables your client to make changes that are relevant to the current stage of progress. This promotes the client to work along and to easily get by the Sitejet environment.

Zurück zum Anfang

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us